Thursday, September 30, 2010

Meet Marie

Where do you live?
NW Kansas, Colby KS

Do you have any hidden talents?
Not really- at least I couldn't think of anything.

Name two things you consider yourself to be pretty good at.
Playing with my kids- Riding horses

Name two things you consider yourself to be very bad at.
Getting things done in a timely matter ( I am a bit of a procrastinator)- especially when it comes to paperwork. Keeping our house nice and tidy- Pretty much impossible with two young kids.

Do you have any siblings? What are they like?
I have one younger sister- Karen- She is very pretty, funny, artsy, and a good dresser- I am always borrowing or having her dress me for pictures, trips. She has had a pretty rough year so please keep her in your prayers- Thanks!

Have you ever won a trophy?
Yes, we showed horses in 4-H, rodeo's and college horse shows. The trophy's were exciting when we were little but then we were excited to win buckles and saddles.

Name one thing that not many people know about you?
Well many of you may not know that I was a National Little Britches Rodeo Queen when I was 16-

What is your earliest memory?
Growing up on a farm I can remember always riding in the combine during wheat harvest- It is still one of my favorite times of the year.

What was your favorite musical group when you were in Junior High?
We listened to alot of country and I really liked George Strait, Garth Brooks. I also remember making up roller skating dance routines to Madonna's Vogue with my cousin Leah & my sister in my Grandparents shop.

When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
I wanted to be alot of things but the one that lasted the longest was a veterinarian.

What are you passionate about?
My family, my faith, sewing, photography, agriculture

Who is the person you respect the most and why?
My husband, he really works hard and has so many talents, I also love seeing him with our kids and the incredible bond that they have together.

What outdoor activities to you like?
I am an outdoor kid of girl- We love being outside! I enjoy my horses, boating, riding 4-wheelers, bicycles, snow skiing, just driving in the country.

If your house was on fire and you could only grab 3 things before leaving, what would they be?
Kids, dogs, laptop

What is your most favorite place on earth?
There's no place like home- I love western Kansas- the wide open spaces!

3 comments:

Melissa Stramel said...

This is very sweet and I love the block too!

Patty said...

Aren't grown-up sister relationships wonderful? I can relate to the procrastinator thing... really I can.

Hollie said...

A kindred horse spirit!